Coleshill Town 3 v 1 Meir K.A.

First Team Match Reports 2001-2002

Moderator: Alan Beckett

Alan Beckett
Site Admin
Posts: 2212
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2002 11:25 am

Coleshill Town 3 v 1 Meir K.A.

Postby Alan Beckett » Thu Jun 04, 2015 10:31 am

Saturday 19th January 2002
Midland Combination Premier
Coleshill Town 3 v 1 Meir K.A.
Scorers: James Connor, Ricky Marshall, Mitchell Thompson.

Team: Greg Allen, Chris Kavanaugh, Frank Woodburn, Errol Black, James Connor, Ray Scandrett (Adam Townes), Stuart Howard (Dave Wilson), Simon Chatwin, Ricarde Marshall, Ant McManus, Mitchell Thompson (Ben Usher).

Town Fired Up By Mitchell Double

Two goals from Mitchell Thompson and a strike from James Connor gave Coleshill their second consecutive victory. Meir took an unexpected lead from the penalty spot after just 10 minutes when Ray Scandrett upended a Meir forward inside the area. But with Ant McManus and Simon Chatwin in control of the midfield, Town hit back. Strike partners Ricky Marshall and James Connor combined to release Mitchell Thompson who scored. Then five minutes before half time, Connor scrambled home another. Twenty minutes from time, Connor forced a save from the Meir keeper and Mitchell (This was in fact Ricky Marshall that scored) was on hand to complete the victory.

Return to “First Team Match Reports 2001-2002”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest