Page 1 of 1

Brownhills Town 4 v 0 Coleshill Town

Posted: Mon Jun 08, 2015 1:43 pm
by Alan Beckett
Saturday 4th November 2000
Midland Combination Division 1
Brownhills Town 4 v 0 Coleshill Town

Team: Greg Allen, Adam Kidson (Tyrone Belgrave), Chris Mann, Wayne McKeown, Paul Burns, Dean Tune (Ben Usher), Michael Graham (Ian Westwood), Tony Gormley, Tim Hilton, Frank Woodburn, Ant McManus.

Coleshill's fine run came to a sudden halt on a miserable day at Brownhills. Eight consecutive wins, nine games unbeaten, 27 goals scored and just 14 conceded, resulted in Town storming to the top of the table, but that all counted for nothing as Brownhills swept the league leaders to one side scoring four times without reply!