Page 1 of 1

Nuneaton Griff 8 v 1 Coleshill Town

Posted: Tue Jul 12, 2016 2:16 pm
by Alan Beckett
Wednesday 29th September 1999
Midland Combination Premier
Nuneaton Griff 8 v 1 Coleshill Town
Scorer: Richard Begley.

P9 W2 D1 L6 F16 A24 Pts7 Pos17/20

Team: Chris Newey, Gareth Oakley (Carl Wilson), Seamus Luby, Kevin Byrne, Ben Usher, Tony Gormley, Mitchell Thompson (Dean Wright), Mark Stirk (Russell Jones), Lee Gough, Matty Robinson, Richard Begley. (Confirmed)

Oh dear! Coleshill took a thrashing from championship favourites Nuneaton Griff. Seven points from the first nine games and already 24 goals conceded, the signs weren't good.