Page 1 of 1

Coleshill Town 0 v 0 Pershore Town

Posted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:44 pm
by Alan Beckett
Saturday 4th September 1993
Skol Midland Combination Premier
Coleshill Town 0 v 0 Pershore Town

P7 W2 D2 L3 F9 A10 Pts8 Pos13

Team: Darren Baker, Jimmy Stafford, Michael Curley, Colin Cooke, Jamie Harden, Mark Hokins, Steve Whipps, Delroy Amory, Jonathan Johnson, Paul Wilson, Errol Black. Subs Lee Whapples, Eamon Murphy. (Confirmed)

During the first twenty minutes both sides worked hard, especially the defences', limiting shots on goal. The game was then raised with a few shots on target from Coleshill, one being knocked wide by Baker.
Half Time Coleshill 0 v 0 Pershore.

In a goalless game, both sides created chances galore, but poor finishing and sound defending kept the scoreline blank.