First Team Match Reports 2004-2005

Moderator: Alan Beckett

Alan Beckett
Site Admin
Posts: 2768
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2002 11:25 am


Postby Alan Beckett » Sun Mar 08, 2015 2:14 pm


Team Pictured: Last game of the season 2nd May 2005 Home to Feckenham.
Back: James Lloyd, Craig Davies, Chris Gee, Steve Lees, Stuart Howard, Lee Dempster, Josh McPherson.
Front: Danny Carter, Kevin Wagstaff, Frank Woodburn, Mitchell Thompson, Des Wilkes, Carl Smith, Matt Ward.

Also made appearances but not pictured: Thomas Atkins, Jamie Blackwell, Simon Bradbury, Michael Campbell, Liam Daly, Chris Davies, Gary Falconbridge, Dean Farrington, Pete Hall, Mark Hill, Craig Jones, Karl Jones, Tim Lane, Luke Marcus, Stuart McLaughlan, Miles Millington-Day, Dan Nixon, Mathew Phipps, Adrian Walker, Alan Wright.

Manager Mick Beadle. Director Of Football Alan Beckett, Secretary Des Green, Chairman Mark Bishop.

Season Review
In Mick Beadle's first full season in charge the side finished 9th in the league, with 61 points, as many wins as defeats and two cup quarter finals. Beadle would have settled for that following last years 4th bottom finish. But the facts don't tell the whole story. Town were no lower than fourth, (even making second for a short period), for four months but hit a brick wall around the turn of the year. First half of the season figures show 37 points and 12 wins but the second half only reaped 24 points and seven wins, including a run of one point in eight games. Beadle is well on target with his steady progression over a three year period with Alliance football the ultimate aim and with a second and third team joining next season he will have strength in depth. This the first time Town have got over 60 points in the top flight since 1997, and the 80 goals scored is the highest total since 1975.

Games Played
League P42 W19 D4 L19 F80 A78 Points 61 Position 9th
Cup P8 W4 D0 L4 F13 A19
Total P50 W23 D4 L23 F93 A97


Leading Goalscorer: Craig Davies 17 League, 2 Cup, Total 19.

16 different Scorers.

Used 34 Players.

Most Appearances: Danny Carter 49 including 30 consecutive. Kevin Wagstaff 42. Des Wilkes 42. Stuart Howard 41.

Player Of The Year: Carl Smith.

Players Player Of The Year: Josh McPherson.

Young Player Of The Year: Danny Carter.


Players Player Of The Year
Luke Deakin.

Player Of The Year Tom Atkins.

Most Improved Player Of The Year Christian Walker.

Return to “First Team Match Reports 2004-2005”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests